LeadmanagementleadtributorA software that tells you what to do - leadtributor

11. February 2019by Katharina Krus

When the system house thefi.com first came into contact with leadtributor in 2017, it was skeptical: a software that would make sales activities transparent for the manufacturer? That sounded like monitoring. After just under two years, the company no longer wants to do without the web-based sales software. And it even won a partner award in the leadtributor category. We spoke with Reiner Stumpf, the ERP senior consultant, merchandise management, time recording at the Upper Franconian company.

The system house thefi.com works for the Big Boys. These are international software companies such as SAGE, VMware, Sophos and highly specialized providers such as Reiner SCT, the leading manufacturer of smart card readers. However, given the wide range of customers, thefi.com remains true to its principle: only include products in its portfolio whose functionality it has completely mastered. This is proven by the numerous certifications. After all, customers also need in-depth advice before and after the purchase. And this is especially important when it is not just about selling a software, but about project management. For example, setting up an ERP system, network technology and plant monitoring. Depending on requirements, one of the 19 employees takes over the processing of customer inquiries.

thefi.com is the classic provider of holistic solutions. And this since its foundation in 1992.

The problem: the many isolated systems in lead management

Digitalisierung

In the process, the system house increasingly reached its limits.

“Lead transfers from the manufacturer are very inconsistent and leads to sheer island systems”,

says Reiner Stumpf, ERP senior consultant and project manager at thefi.com. “We usually receive the leads by phone or via Outlook. The lead is recorded in the ticket system and forwarded to employees in the company”. According to Stumpf, the problem is inadequate reporting. “There is no forecast in this system and no automatic re-submission: When should a prospective customer be called back? Nobody can say that. Unless you go into the ticket system and check. This becomes particularly problematic if an employee goes on vacation or falls ill. The lead remains lying.” And that is poison for business, as we all know. Because here, as everywhere else, speed is the trump card. A further disadvantage of most ticket systems: You create a new order, mark it as “in process” or “completed”. What is missing is the status description during the sales process:

When does which customer expect a callback? Which documents still have to be sent to him? Has a draft contract already been sent? In short: What is pending? “Nobody who was not entrusted with the lead was able to tell us that,” says Reiner Stumpf.

The solution: A software that monitors lead status

Digitalisierung

And then Reiner SCT recognized the problem. And had a solution ready:

the leadtributor.

At a partner conference in 2017, the introduction of leadtributor was decided to be binding for all partners. This should make lead management more transparent.

The special feature: With the SaaS leadtributor, leads are not only distributed according to defined matching mechanisms. The processing sales partner is also required to report continuously on the status of lead processing. Anyone accessing the leadtributor user interface can see when which lead was contacted or visited, whether it has received information and what further steps are pending.

“At the beginning we were very skeptical,” recalls Reiner Stumpf. “We were actually supposed to make our processes transparent for the manufacturer and were forced, so to speak, to provide constant updates. That sounded like paternalism. But very quickly we realized: We have a lot of advantages.“ What Reiner Stumpf particularly liked:

Firstly, the leads are offered according to very precise criteria: regional proximity to the interested party and qualification of the system house. Then, sales partners who have free resources can pick a lead. Up to three leads at once.

“If you don’t report on the progress of lead processing, you can’t ‘pick’ a new one for the time being. I think this is very fair to us sales partners. That way, no one can fill their pipeline even if they don’t have time to process the leads. The fact that leadtributor automatically reminds the sales partner when an appointment is due – a callback, a draft contract, or the sending of a product brochure – means that interested parties are processed more quickly. Since then, the cooperation with Reiner SCT has been even more cooperative. “It would be great if all manufacturers with whom we have entered into a partnership were to use the same easy-to-use, clearly structured platform. It would make our work much easier.

Your leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Live Demo

Let us show you live how you can digitalize your lead management!



BOOK A 30-MINUTE APPOINTMENT HERE




https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Copyright by BOLD THEMES. All rights reserved.

LeadmanagementleadtributorEine Software, die sagt, was zu tun ist - leadtributor

11. Februar 2019by Katharina Krus

Als das Systemhaus thefi.com 2017 zum ersten Mal mit dem leadtributor in Kontakt kam, war es skeptisch: eine Software, bei der die Vertriebsaktivitäten für den Hersteller transparent dargestellt werden? Das klang nach Überwachung. Nach knappen zwei Jahren möchte man die webbasierte Vertriebssoftware nicht mehr missen. Und hat sogar einen Partner-Award in der Kategorie leadtributor bekommen. Wir haben mit Reiner Stumpf gesprochen, der ERP Senior Consultant, Warenwirtschaft, Zeiterfassung beim oberfränkischen Unternehmen.

Das Systemhaus thefi.com arbeitet für die ganz Großen. Es sind internationale Software-Firmen wie SAGE, VMware, Sophos und hochspezialisierte Anbieter wie Reiner SCT, dem führenden Hersteller von Chipkartenlesern. Bei der großen Bandbreite an Kunden bleibt thefi.com aber seinem Prinzip treu: Nur Produkte ins Portfolio aufzunehmen, deren Funktionsweise es lückenlos beherrscht. Das beweisen die zahlreichen Zertifizierungen. Schließlich brauchen Kunden auch eingehende Beratung vor und nach dem Kauf. Und die ist besonders dann wichtig, wenn es nicht bloß um den Verkauf einer Software, sondern um Projektmanagement geht. Etwa um die Einrichtung eines ERP-Systems, um Netzwerktechnik und um das Monitoring von Anlagen. Je nach Anforderung übernimmt einer der 19 Mitarbeiter die Bearbeitung von Kundenanfragen.

thefi.com ist der klassische Anbieter ganzheitlicher Lösungen. Und das seit der Gründung im Jahr 1992.

Das Problem: die vielen Inselsysteme beim Leadmanagement

Digitalisierung

Dabei stieß das Systemhaus immer öfter an seine Grenzen.

„Die Leadweitergabe vonseiten des Herstellers verläuft sehr uneinheitlich und führt zu lauter Inselsystemen“,

so Reiner Stumpf, ERP Senior Berater und Projektmanager bei thefi.com. „Wir bekommen die Leads in der Regel telefonisch übermittelt oder über Outlook. Das Lead wird im Ticketsystem erfasst und an Mitarbeiter im Haus weitergeleitet.“ Das Problem, so Stumpf, sei das mangelhafte Reporting. „Es gibt in diesem System kein Forecast und auch keine automatische Wiedervorlage: Wann soll ein Interessent zurückgerufen werden? Das kann keiner sagen. Es sei denn, man geht ins Ticketsystem und guckt nach. Das wird besonders dann problematisch, wenn ein Mitarbeiter in den Urlaub fährt oder krank wird. Das Lead bleibt liegen.“ Und das ist bekanntlich Gift fürs Geschäft. Denn hier gilt wie überall: Schnelligkeit ist Trumpf. Ein weiterer Nachteil bei den meisten Ticketsystemen: Man legt einen neuen Auftrag an, markiert ihn als „in Bearbeitung“ oder als „abgeschlossen“. Was fehlt, ist die Status-Beschreibung während des Vertriebsprozesses:

Wann erwartet welcher Kunde einen Rückruf? Welche Unterlagen müssen ihm noch geschickt werden? Ist bereits ein Vertragsentwurf geschickt worden? Kurz: Was steht an? „Das konnte bei uns keiner sagen, der nicht mit dem Lead betraut war“, meint Reiner Stumpf.

Die Lösung: eine Software, die den Lead-Status überwacht

Digitalisierung

Und dann erkannte Reiner SCT das Problem. Und hatte eine Lösung parat:

den leadtributor.

Auf einer Partnerkonferenz 2017 wurde die Einführung des leadtributor verbindlich für alle Partner beschlossen. Damit sollte das Leadmanagement transparenter gestaltet werden.

Die Besonderheit: Mit der SaaS leadtributor werden Leads nicht nur nach festgelegten Matching-Mechanismen verteilt. Der bearbeitende Vertriebspartner wird überdies angehalten, kontinuierlich über den Status der Leadbearbeitung zu reporten. Wer auf die Arbeitsoberfläche des leadtributor geht, kann sehen, wann welches Lead kontaktiert oder besucht wurde, ob es Informationen erhalten hat und welche weiteren Schritte anstehen.

„Am Anfang waren wir sehr skeptisch“, erinnert sich Reiner Stumpf. „Da sollten wir doch tatsächlich unsere Prozesse für den Hersteller transparent machen und wurden gewissermaßen gezwungen, ständige Updates mitzuteilen. Das klang nach Bevormundung. Ganz schnell wurde uns aber klar: Wir haben jede Menge Vorteile dadurch.“ Was Reiner Stumpf besonders gefiel:

Erstens werden die Leads nach sehr präzisen Kriterien angeboten: regionale Nähe zum Interessenten und Qualifikation des Systemhauses. Dann können sich Vertriebspartner, die freie Ressourcen haben, ein Lead picken. Bis zu drei Leads auf einmal.

„Wer nicht über den Fortschritt der Leadbearbeitung reportet, darf sich vorerst kein neues ‚picken’. Das finde ich uns Vertriebspartnern gegenüber sehr gerecht. So stopft sich keiner die Pipeline voll, selbst wenn er keine Zeit hat, die Leads abzuarbeiten.“ Dadurch, dass der leadtributor den Vertriebspartner automatisiert erinnert, wann ein Termin ansteht – ein Rückruf, ein Vertragsentwurf, die Zusendung einer Produktbroschüre -, werden Interessenten auch zügiger bearbeitet. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Reiner SCT ist seitdem noch partnerschaftlicher. „Es wäre toll, wenn alle Hersteller, mit denen wir eine Partnerschaft eingegangen sind, dieselbe leicht zu bedienende, übersichtliche Plattform nutzen würden. Für uns wäre das eine große Arbeitserleichterung.“

Ihr leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Live Demo

Lassen Sie sich live zeigen, wie Sie Ihr Leadmanagement digitalisieren können!


HIER EINEN 30-MINÜTIGEN TERMIN BUCHEN



https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.

KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.