LeadmanagementOpportunity-ManagementLead Management - Das Lead ist da! Und jetzt?

4. August 2016by Katharina Krus

„Marketing is the New Sales“, was the headline of a recent Forbes article. Marketing is expected more than ever to deliver a clear contribution to the company’s success. However, party-colored pictures are becoming a thing of the past. Marketing should be measurable stuff! But what is measurable?

And what is the primary task of marketing when it no longer works with a ‚normal’ sales department but with sales partners, in case products and services are promoted over a distribution channel?

What does every sales partner dream about? Right! That new customers come served on a silver platter! Without much effort. But even when the vendor has some, they would face the lead distribution problem. What normally looks like distributing leads internally to the sales department is now distributing leads to channel partners in the indirect sales process. If a lead develops into an opportunity according to defined criteria, it is often called a Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL). Those are normally given to the sales. If the sales accept the lead and go ahead to process it, we would be talking of a Sales Accepted Lead (SAL). Working with these definitions in practice is quite easy for most organizations where direct sales and marketing collaborate over a common technology platform (CRM).

But how do you organize the lead process with channel partners? They are not part of your organization. Vendors and channel partners seldom work on a common database. This is the reason why vendors and channel partners have few chances to develop a well-judged, conclusive, and efficient process for customer management. However, to have one is critical for the positive perception of the Customer Journey. Why? Because the customer would quickly forget the name of the partner sales representative that follows up too late or unprepared (or doesn’t follow up at all). The vendor’s reputation is damaged when the wrong person – or no one – speaks with the customer on their behalf. Consider this: if you order a test drive on Mercedes website and no one calls you, whose good name would be damaged – the name of Mercedes Benz or the one of the dealer who was really supposed to contact you?

Why is channel opportunity management so important?

leadtributor-leadmanagement-als-ganzheitlicher-prozess Lead management is seen as a continuous process. In relation to this many experts speak of a 360 degrees’ view of the customer. Customer behavior is continuously documented, summarized, and assessed to optimize customer communication. Algorithms (Scoring and Rating) analyze where the customer stays in the purchase process and what the relevant next steps would be. Organizations focus on feeding the right information at the right time through the right channel to the customer. When the signal arrives that the customer further needs to be processed by the sales, the lead is transferred to the sales department. And now? Once the lead has been distributed to a channel partner, the vendor has no more insight into what’s happening with the customer. However, this is exactly the point when transparency is extremely important! If you know the outcome of the negotiations with the partner, you can react to that. In the form of follow-up programs (Nurture Flows).

What does this mean for your lead management?

Organizations that market their products through partner channels must include those in their enterprise process for lead processing. Otherwise they risk that their marketing process comes to naught.

By the way, we have discussed in detail in the white paper “Lead Management mit Vertriebspartnern” how you can work with your sales partners in practice to achieve your goals. We are sure that you will find some tips and tricks there!

Your leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Newsletter

Tips & Tricks around Channel Lead Management.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

 

 

If you are interested in a Live-Demo or if you have any questions, we would be glad to hear from you: dialog@leadtributor.com oder +49 89 716 77 59 40.

 

https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Copyright by BOLD THEMES. All rights reserved.

LeadmanagementOpportunity-ManagementLead Management - Das Lead ist da! Und jetzt?

4. August 2016by Katharina Krus

„Marketing is the New Sales“, so titelte unlängst ein Artikel in der Forbes. Mehr denn je erwartet man vom Marketing einen klar messbaren Beitrag zum Unternehmenserfolg. Bunte Bildchen war gestern! Vom Marketing erwartet man heute zählbares. Aber was ist zählbar?

Und welche Aufgabe kommt dem Marketing zu, wenn man keiner „typischen“ Vertriebsabteilung zuarbeitet, sondern Vertriebspartnern – wenn man also seine Waren und Dienstleistungen über Distributionspartner vermarktet?

Was bedeutet Opportunity Management im Channel?

Was wollen alle Vertriebspartner? Richtig! Kunden möglichst auf dem Serviertablett geliefert. Und ohne viel Anstrengung. Aber selbst wenn der Hersteller solche Adressen hätte, gibt es das Problem der Verteilung. Denn was im Direktvertrieb die Übergabe an die Vertriebskollegen darstellt, ist im indirekten Vertrieb die Verteilung der Leads an Vertriebspartner. Ist ein Lead, nach vorher zu definierenden Kriterien, zu einem echten Kaufinteressenten (Opportunity) entwickelt, so spricht man oft von einem Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL). Dieser wird üblicherweise sofort an den Vertrieb weitergegeben. Wenn der Vertrieb das Lead akzeptiert und es beginnt zu bearbeiten sprechen wir von einem Sales Accepted Lead (SAL). Diese Definitionen umzusetzen stellt in den meisten Unternehmen mit Direktvertrieb kein Problem dar, arbeiten doch Marketing und Vertrieb oft zusammen auf einer technischen Plattform (CRM).

Aber wie organisiert man die Bearbeitung der Leads mit Vertriebspartnern? Sie sind nicht Teil der eigenen Organisation. Und so gut wie nie arbeiten Hersteller und Vertriebspartner auf einer gemeinsamen Datenbasis. Das ist der Grund dafür, warum es selten durchdachte, schlüssige und effiziente Prozesse zur Kundenbetreuung zwischen Herstellern und Vertriebspartnern gibt. Sie sind aber für die positive Gestaltung der Customer Journey eminent wichtig. Warum? Weil der Name oder Ansprechpartner des Vertriebspartners, der gar nicht, viel zu spät oder schlecht vorbereitet nachfasst schnell vergessen ist. Die Reputation des Herstellers jedoch ist beschädigt, wenn sich niemand oder der völlig Falsche beim Kunden vorstellt. Bedenken Sie: Wenn Sie auf der Webseite von Mercedes eine Probefahrt beantragen und sich niemand meldet, wessen Name wird beschädigt? Der von Mercedes Benz oder der des Händlers der Sie eigentlich hätte kontaktieren sollten?

Warum ist Channel Opportunity Management so wichtig?

leadtributor-leadmanagement-als-ganzheitlicher-prozess
Der 360 Grad Blick auf den Kunden. Das Verhalten wird erfasst und ausgewertet und der Kaufprozess angestoßen – Ganzheitliches Lead Management!

Lead Management wird als ganzheitlicher Prozess begriffen. In diesem Zusammenhang sprechen viele Experten vom 360 Grad Blick auf den Kunden. Das Verhalten des Kunden wird erfasst, gesammelt und ausgewertet um darauf aufbauend die Kommunikation zu optimieren. Algorithmen (Scoring und Rating) analysieren wo der Kunden im Kaufprozess steht und welche Schritte zu ergreifen sind. Bis dahin arbeiten Unternehmen stark daran, den Kunden die richtigen Informationen, zur richtigen Zeit über den richtigen Kanal zukommen zu lassen. Signale die darauf deuten, dass der Kunde vertrieblich bearbeitet werden sollte, führen zur Übergabe an den Vertrieb. Und jetzt? Übergibt man eine Anfrage an den Vertriebspartner ist die bis dahin gewonnene Transparenz meist zu Ende. Dabei ist gerade jetzt Transparenz extrem wichtig! Wenn Sie wissen, was das Ergebnis der Verhandlungen mit dem Partner ist, können Sie darauf reagieren. In Form von Nachfassprogrammen (Nurture Flows).

Fazit für das Lead Management

Wenn Unternehmen Ihre Produkte über Vertriebspartner vermarkten, müssen diese Teil des Unternehmensprozesses zur Leadbearbeitung werden. Ansonsten riskiert man, dass Marketing Prozesse immer wieder ins Leere laufen.

Wie Sie zielführend mit Ihren Vertriebspartnern in der Praxis arbeiten, haben wir übrigens im Whitepaper „Lead Management mit Vertriebspartnern“ ausführlich diskutiert. Wir sind uns sicher, dass Sie dort einiges an Tipps und Tricks mitnehmen können!

Ihr leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Newsletter

Tipps & Tricks rund um Channel Leadmanagement.

Hier zum Newsletter anmelden!

 

 

Wenn Sie sich für eine Live-Demo interessieren oder sonstige Fragen haben, dann melden Sie sich gerne bei uns: dialog@leadtributor.com oder +49 89 716 77 59 40.

 

https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.

KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.