Opportunity-ManagementWarum Opportunities vergammeln? | Der leadtributor

1. February 2016by Katharina Krus

COME ON NOW, BE HONEST. Are you still sending leads to your resellers by fax or email? Then you know how difficult it is to get feedback on how the lead is progressing. Which reseller’s doing what? How do things stand at the moment? How much revenue have your channel initiatives generated? No matter if it was people who download something from your website, said they were interested in a special offer, visited one of your events or participated in a competition. All the contacts need to be qualified, processed, and forwarded to the right salesperson. “Managed”, in other words. But how? You know it as well as we do – resellers aren’t crazy about using vendors’ software tools. Channel partners don’t like people snooping over their shoulder. And anyway, they don’t see the point in using two different systems – their own and the vendor’s. Fair enough – but that begs the question of how you get more visibility into what they’re up to. What’s the reason why partners aren’t working on opportunities properly – or at all? Here are a few suggested reasons.

The lead’s gone “cold”

This is probably the most common reason for a lack of results once you’ve forwarded it to a partner. The lead was generated effectively but took too long to be sent to the reseller. Even if there’s only a delay of a few days, it could mean that the customer is lost for a whole investment cycle, which could easily mean a year or more. Believe it or not, quick reactions to leads differentiates you from the competition. If you react fast, you can get results fast too. If you react after a long delay, things aren’t looking good. Why? Because the customer might think this “carelessness” applies to your quality and service levels too.

“Leaky” lead funnel

opportunities-vergammeln
If you are not active in lead management, you risk losing your leads!

The result of leaks in the lead funnel is that the partner hardly closes any deals, despite the fact that a lot of leads have been generated. At various stages in the lead process, leads disappear – for example, they might have been sent to the wrong partner. Or the lead is for a tiny deal that’s not going to be of interest to a larger partner. If there’s no process in place to send these leads back, they are just forgotten and never followed up. The magic word here is matching. Every inquiry and ever partner get their own profile. Result: the profiles are matched, and each partner gets the leads suited to them.

The reseller has had bad experiences

If a channel partner has had a bad experience with the leads they get, they won’t work on more leads coming from the same source. And may just ignore a really hot lead, so it never gets followed up. That’s why it’s important to indicate lead quality, especially when sending a mixed bag of them. That way, the partner can prioritize which ones to follow up first – and has a good idea what to expect from each one.

Information is lost during the forwarding process

If important information goes missing during the lead process, the partner won’t be able to deal with the inquiry properly. It may even be sent to the wrong partner. Either way, the whole thing doesn’t make a good impression on the contact. Partners prefer to work on leads that come with plenty of information about them. That’s logical: it’s a sure sign that the lead’s been prequalified in a professional way.

Processes fall into an endless loop

Companies can lose a lot of time and money if they let leads go through the same process or sub-process several times. For example, if a profile form is filled out properly at a trade show, the call center won’t need to waste time re-qualifying the contact. And the lead can then be followed up without delay. Staff should also always note which materials they’ve given the contact. The most exciting marketing CD loses its appeal when the contact received it for the third time.

No transparency of the lead process

It’s difficult to improve a process if you don’t know what needs to be improved. How much time elapses between the first contact and a callback by a salesperson? What percentage of your current leads is still waiting for a callback – and which ones are they? Who’s responsible for dealing with them? Think of your entire lead process like a critical business process that needs to be rigorously documented and monitored at every step. That will enable you to intervene quickly and effectively if there’s a problem at any point in the process.

Your leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Newsletter

Tips & Tricks around Channel Lead Management.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

 

 

If you are interested in a Live-Demo or if you have any questions, we would be glad to hear from you: dialog@leadtributor.com oder +49 89 716 77 59 40.

 

https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Contact

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

What do sales partners do with your leads?

No matter where your inquiries come from. With the leadtributor, all leads are processed immediately. Nothing is left behind. The leadtributor qualifies, distributes, monitors, and manages leads with sales partners, field sales representatives, or sales agents. All results flow back into your systems. The result: More transparency. Better sales forecasts. Clean data management. And lower process costs

Copyright by BOLD THEMES. All rights reserved.

Opportunity-ManagementWarum Opportunities vergammeln? | Der leadtributor

1. Februar 2016by Katharina Krus

Hand aufs Herz. Haben Sie bisher Leads über Fax, Email oder Excel an Ihre Vertriebspartner verteilt? Dann wissen Sie auch wie schwierig es ist, Informationen zum Leadstatus zurück zu bekommen. Welcher Vertriebspartner macht was? Was ist der aktuelle Stand der Dinge? Wieviele Umsatz hat Ihre Initiative im Channel gemacht? Egal ob Downloader, Vorteils-Interessenten, Veranstaltungs-Besucher oder Gewinnspielteilnehmer. Alle Adressen mussten qualifiziert, bearbeitet und an den richtigen Vertriebler weitergeleitet werden. Eben „ge-managed“.  Aber wie? Vertriebspartner nutzen Softwaretools der Hersteller extrem ungern. Kein Reseller will sich in die Karten schauen lassen. Und überhaupt: Warum sollte man zwei Systeme pflegen. Die Eigenen und die des Herstellers?  Aber wie bekommen Sie Transparenz in Ihre Channel Aktivitäten? Worin liegen die Probleme warum Opportunities bei Vertriebspartnern nicht oder ungenügend bearbeitet werden? Der Versuch einer Analyse…

Lead wird „kalt“

Der wohl häufigste Grund für die erfolglose Weitergabe einer Opportunity: Das generierte Lead wurde zu spät weitergereicht. Eine um wenige Tage verzögerte Bearbeitung kann bedeuten, dass dieser Kunde für einen gesamten Investitionszyklus und damit für viele Jahre verloren ist. Die schnelle Weiterbearbeitung von Leads bietet noch immer großes Differenzierungspotenzial. Wer schnell dran ist, hinterlässt auch noch 2014 Eindruck. Wer allerdings viel zu spät nachfasst hat schlechte Karten. Kunden schließen von der „nachlässiger“ Bearbeitung schnell auch auf die Dienstleistung.

Leadfunnel hat „Löcher“

opportunities-vergammeln
Werden Sie nicht im Lead Management aktiv, laufen Sie Gefahr, dass Ihre Leads verloren gehen!

“Löcher” im Leadfunnel führen dazu, dass aus einer Vielzahl generierter Kontakte und Interessenten kaum Abschlüsse entstehen. Im Laufe des Leadprozesses gehen an verschiedenen Stellen regelmäßig Leads verloren: So werden viele Leads an die falschen Vertriebspartner weiter gegeben. Meist ist die Anfrage zu klein für den Partner. Fehlende Prozesse für die Rückgabe solchen Interessenten führt dazu, dass sie einfach nicht nachverfolgt werden. Das Zauberwort heißt hier: Matching. Jede Anfrage und jeder Vertriebspartner bekommt ein Profil. Das Ergebnis: Nur Leads und Vertriebspartner die zueinander passen.

Vertriebspartner macht schlechte Erfahrung

Macht ein Vertriebspartner schlechte Erfahrungen mit übermittelten Anfragen, wird er neue Interessenten aus der gleichen Quelle nicht mehr bearbeiten. Ein tatsächlich “heißes” Lead bleibt dadurch vielleicht unbearbeitet. Bei der Übermittlung von Leads verschiedener Güte sollte deshalb unbedingt deren Qualität markiert werden, um dem Partner die richtige Priorisierung in der Bearbeitung zu ermöglichen. Aber vor allem die richtige Erwartungshaltung.

Informationen gehen während des Übermittlungsprozesses verloren

Gehen während des Leadprozesses wichtige Informationen verloren, kann der Interessent nicht angemessen versorgt werden. Der Kontakt wird eventuell an einen unpassenden Partner vermittelt. Außerdem wird man beim Interessenten in der Regel einen schlechten Eindruck hinterlassen. Interessenten, die eine Historie haben und zu denen umfassende Informationen bereit stehen, werden von Vertriebspartnern am liebsten bearbeitet. Logisch: Ist es doch ein untrügliches Zeichen dafür, dass die Adresse professionell vorqualifiziert wurde.

Prozesse drehen Wiederholungsschleifen

Viel Zeit und Geld geht verloren, wenn ein Lead Prozessschritte mehrfach durchläuft. Werden auf der Messe die Profilinformationen gleich richtig erfasst, erübrigt sich der Nachqualifizierungsanruf des Callcenters. Das Lead kann direkt weiterbearbeitet werden. Auch sollte immer berücksichtigt werden, welche Materialien dem Interessenten bereits mitgegeben oder zugeschickt wurden. Auch die spannenste Marketing-DVD wird eher eine negative Wirkung erzielen, wenn der Interessent sie zum dritten Mal erhält.

Es fehlt Transparenz über den Leadprozess

Um die Prozesse zu verbessern, muss man zunächst wissen, wo es Probleme gibt. Wie lange braucht ein Lead von der Aufnahme des Kontaktwunsches bis zum Rückruf durch den Salesbeauftragten? Wie viel Prozent der Leads warten noch heute auf diesen Anruf und welche sind das? Wer ist dafür verantwortlich? Der gesamte Leadprozess ist ein kritischer Geschäftsprozess und sollte deshalb über alle Stufen klar dokumentiert und genau überwacht werden, um schnell und präzise auf Fehlentwicklungen zu reagieren.

Ihr leadtributor-Team

[easy-social-share]

leadtributor Newsletter

Tipps & Tricks rund um Channel Leadmanagement.

Hier zum Newsletter anmelden!

 

 

Wenn Sie sich für eine Live-Demo interessieren oder sonstige Fragen haben, dann melden Sie sich gerne bei uns: dialog@leadtributor.com oder +49 89 716 77 59 40.

 

https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
https://www.leadtributor.com/wp-content/uploads/leadtributor2-320x73.png
KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.

KONTAKT

leadtributor GmbH
Thierschstr. 25
80538 München
Deutschland

+49 (0)89 716 77 59 40
dialog@leadtributor.com

Subscribe

If you wish to receive our latest news in your email box, just subscribe to our newsletter. We won’t spam you, we promise!

Was machen Vertriebspartner mit Ihren Leads?

Egal woher Ihre Anfragen kommen. Mit dem leadtributor werden alle Leads sofort bearbeitet. Nichts bleibt liegen. Der leadtributor qualifiziert, verteilt, überwacht und managt Leads mit Vertriebspartnern, Außendienst oder Handelsvertretern. Alle Ergebnisse fließen zurück in Ihre Systeme. Das Ergebnis: Mehr Transparenz. Bessere Umsatzprognosen. Saubere Datenhaltung. Und geringere Prozesskosten.